Guide to Doing Business in Uganda

The total area of Uganda is about 241 000 square kilometres of which about 44 000 are covered by fresh water bodies. As per the last population census conducted in 2014, the population of Uganda is approximately 37.58 million. English is the official language. Swahili and Luganda are also spoken. The capital city and seat of Government is Kampala. Other major towns include; Jinja, Mbala, Arua, Entebbe, Gulu and Mbarara. The latest GDP figures is USD$21.49 billion.